Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Products pictured and my thoughts about them:

  • Chocolate Sun Cocoa Lite Enhancer: This is an all-natural self-tanning cream for light skin tones. It’s pretty expensive, but it does actually work. It darkens my pale skin without making it look orange. Just be careful to wash your hands after applying it to avoid dark patches.
  • Origins VitaZing Moisturizer with SPF 15: VitaZing is sort of like a tinted moisturizer. It’s a unique product that changes color once it’s put on the skin. Sounds like a gimmick, but it’s true. It adds a “glow” to my face and makes me look like I just got back from vacation.
  • Whole Truth Along the Shore Detoxifying Bath Bar: Cute packaging, huh? This bar is exfoliating and lathers well. It has hemp, coconut, kelp, cocoa butter, and sea salt. I expected it to smell summery like coconut but it actually just smells like hemp, which I don’t like very much.
  • Ilia Lip Conditioner in In Paradise: A peachy nude melon color. I adore Ilia’s lip conditioners, and I already own them in other colors. I expected this one to be more of a pink melon, so I was surprised to find that it had quite a bit of brown in it, which is quite unflattering on my pale, rosy skin tone. However, I gave it to my mother who has olive skin and it looks amazing on her! The lip conditioner is very saturated,  and I believe this one is more pigmented than the other Ilia conditioners.
